Calvin Harris – 18 Months


Calvin Harris officially rubber stamped the release date of his new, and 3rd, album ‘18 Months  last week, which will now drop on 29th of October.

This will be Harris’ first album effort solely as a producer, after ditching his self proclaimed ‘pop-star’ image after his previous album ‘Ready For The Weekend‘. In past 3 years, the Scot has been rebuilding his image and reputation as a top level DJ and EDM producer. The hard work has definitely paid off, as his singles over the past 12 months have shown not only a whole side to his production but added maturity too.

The album will contain 15 tracks, including singles ‘Bounce‘, ‘Feel So Close‘, ‘Let’s Go‘ & ‘We’ll Be Coming Back‘ and also features fresh collaborations with Dillon Francis, Dizzee Rascal, Ellie Goulding, Tinnie Tempah & Nicky Romero to name a few.

Some of the newer collaborations are yet to be previewed before the release, but with Dillion Francis saying (of his collaboration) “It features Dizzee Rascal and it’s 90 b.p.m., so it’s hip-hop-ish,” says Francis. “I think it’s really cool because it really stands out from the whole album. Actually, I shouldn’t really be talking about the album, but yeah … I think it’s fuckin’ awesome and I think people are going to enjoy it because it’s something completely different for both of us…” I’m certain we can expect big things, and you can hold me to that statement.

As mentioned the album will be released on the 29th of October, on Harris’Fly Eye‘ label.

In the meantime, check out his latest single ‘Sweet Nothing‘ with Florence Welch HERE:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s