Dream Mclean – Network (prod. Chase & Status)

MTA Records signee Dream Mclean’s first single, “Network” has been unveiled, and it’s pretty impressive. After first coming across him on the remix of Professor Green’sHow Many Moons” – which is still one of my favourite tracks, I’ve been really bloody excited to hear more from Dream Mclean – believe me if you haven’t heard it, he terrorised that track.

Then hearing the recent news that he’d singed to Chase & Status’ label sparked up that interest once more, and then the planned debut of this single even more so. And after a few listens already, it does not disappoint. The great beat provided by Chase & Status (what would you expect though?) just enhances Dream’s lyrics and delivery. My personal highlight, “Lyrical killer, whoops, metaphor dropper, syllable  spiller. I’ll kill you for lunch, I’ll kill you for dinner, then I’ll eat you for breakfast, I’m a cereal killer.

The video is below and is a pretty horror influenced and strobey watch – enjoy.

Network (Official Video) – Dream McLean

Leave a Reply

