Netsky – 2 (Album Preview x Review)

Due out on 25th, here are some teasers for Belgian D&B prodigy Netsky‘s forthcoming sophomore album 2 – brought to us courtesy of Red Eye Records. With two singles already released from the record (“Give & Take” and “Come Alive“), we can finally hear what the rest of the LP is going to sound like – and the good news is that it doesn’t disappoint in the slightest.

Opening with the old-school sounding “Love Has Gone“, it soon cascades into a 170bpm festival of madness – with Boris’ trademark synth lines dominating a high-energy drop. It then breezes through feel-good anthems “The Whistle Song” and “Wanna Die For You“, before arriving neatly at the two aforementioned singles, which slot in perfectly in the running order. After this, the record takes a slightly more liquid approach (more reminiscent of his debut release) bar a few exceptions, most notable of which is “Puppy“, a piano-driven dancefloor track that’s probably my favourite cut from the album.

As far as I can tell, this is probably going to be one of the releases of the year. Netsky‘s been doing massive things for his genre, and this is yet another big look for D&B. Take a listen to some previews below, and let us know what you’re thinking. Out June 25th, pre-order the vinyl HERE!

Netsky – 2 (Album Tracklisting)

1. Love Has Gone
2. The Whistle Song (feat. Dynamite MC)
3. Wanna Die For You (feat. Diane Charlemagne)
4. Come Alive
5. Give & Take
6. Get Away From Here (feat. Selah Sue)
7. 911
8. Squad Up (feat. Jimmy Jams)
9. Jetlag Funk
10. Puppy
11. When Darkness Falls (feat. Bridgette Amofah)
12. Detonate
13. No Beginning
14. Drawing Straws

4 responses to “Netsky – 2 (Album Preview x Review)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s