An Interview With…Leddra Chapman

Here’s interview number two, and one which I was very excited to do.

It features the wonderful singer/songwriter Leddra Chapman, someone who if you haven’t heard before, you’re bound to hear her very soon. A great musician and just a generally lovely person.

Only a short little feature, but if you like what she has to say for herself, you can catch some YouTube videos and download links after the interview.

Q: Introduce yourself to all the lovely people out there…

A: My name is Leddra Chapman… hello  🙂 

Q: How would you describe your style of music?

A: Folky/Pop/Leddra  lol i never know how to describe it! I just write honestly with my lyrics and try to create something different musically 🙂

Q: When you sit down to write songs, what are you inspired by?

A: It can vary from my own experiences to books, films, friends family… most of the time a good broken heart does the trick lol

Q: You’ve worked with a lot of people in the music world, most notably a chap called Ed Sheeran…what’s your view on his massive success over the past few months?

A: I’m incredibly proud of Ed… he’s the most hardworking person I know 🙂 and very worthy of his success… we always knew it would happen!

Q: What kind of music is on your iPod just now? I’ve got a feeling there might be some death metal on there…
A: Oh yeh… love a bit of that lol! No i love all genres, from pop to dubstep to folk to rock etc I love A Fine Frenzy at the moment, and Regina Spektor! Joni Mitchell and Alanis Morissette are my heroes!

Q: When you’re not writing, in the studio or performing, how do you like to spend your time?
A: With my friends in my hometown 🙂 and being with my beautiful mum and sis! We call ourselves the Tripod.

And if you like that, you can download her album ‘Telling Tales’ HERE.


Leave a Reply

